Two Writers

        poetryfri

1.

I have to write

Fingers fidget

1:42pm

Exhale

Exhale

EXHALE

Steps move closer

and stop

Hovering

Swallowing disappointment

Breathe in Breathe out

Words are forming

and then

nothing

Steps move

farther and farther

1:43pm

I have to write

…………

2.

I have to write

Fingers itch

Walls disappear

Words fall quickly, lovely

Filling spaces, lines, pages

Inhale

Inhale

INHALE

I hear them say

Look at her go

Maybe

she’ll be a writer

one day

I smile

They don’t know what I am

that I AM

I’m not the decider

I have to write

slice of life

It is the challenge and great reward of teaching that we have these and many other writers in our classroom.

For all of the day’s Slice of Life Stories head over to Two Writing Teachers

~ Jen and Darla

6 thoughts on “Two Writers

Leave a Reply

